SIG Contact Details

Please contact the following SIG chairs for further information and any questions you may have about submitting a paper to a specific SIG.

SIGs SIG Chair(s) Contact
Agent-based Social Simulation Shingo Takahashi shingo@waseda.jp
Aging Systems Daniel Hershey Daniel.Hershey@uc.edu
Applied Systems & Development Dennis Finlayson and Jae Yu dfinlayson@btopenworld.com
Critical Systems Theory & Practice Jennifer Wilby  j.wilby@hull.ac.uk
Designing Educational Systems Ockie Bosch o.bosch@uq.edu.au
Duality Theory ISSS Office 2008cnf@dsl.pipex.com
Evolutionary Development Alexander and Kathia Laszlo info@syntonyquest.org
Futurism & Systems Change open isssoffice@dsl.pipex.com
Hierarchy Theory Jennifer Wilby j.wilby@hull.ac.uk
Human Systems Inquiry ISSS Office 2008cnf@dsl.pipex.com
Living Systems Analysis Jim Simms jrsimms@juno.com
Medical and Health Systems Thomas Wong Edu@EC-Balance.com
Meta-Modeling & Systems Epistemology Janet McIntyre janet.mcintyre@flinders.edu.au
Organisational Transformation & Social Change Maurice Yolles prof.m.yolles@gmail.com
Primer Project Tom Mandel thommandel@aol.com
Research Towards General Theories of Systems Lynn Rasmussen lynn@lynnras.com
Roundtable Sue Gabriele sgabriele@gemslearning.com
Spirituality and Systems Carl Swanson CarlT.Swanson@gmail.com
Students SIG Nicholas Magliocca nrm@duke.edu
Systems Applications in Business & Industry David Ing isss@daviding.com
Systems Biology and Evolution Len Troncale lrtroncale@csupomona.edu
Systems Design & Information Technology Bela A Banathy babanathy@yahoo.com
Systems Modeling & Simulation ISSS Office 2008cnf@dsl.pipex.com
Systems Pathology Len Troncale lrtroncale@csupomona.edu
Systems Philosophy & Systems Ethics ISSS Office 2008cnf@dsl.pipex.com
Systems Psychology & Psychiatry (Mental Health) Tamar Zohar Harel and
Pamela Buckle Henning
tzoharel@macam.ac.il
buckle@adelphi.edu Information
Systems Specific Technology Vadim Kvitash Kvitash@hotmail.com
What is Life/Living John Kineman john.kineman@colorado.edu
Women and Children Anne Nelson nelsongroup@comcast.net

EXPLORATORY GROUPS

Arts Based Inquiry Lezlie Kinyon isss06lezlie@yahoo.com
Foundations of Information Systems Soren Brier and Bela Banathy sbr.lpf@cbs.dk 
babanathy@yahoo.com

In addition the above sessions, the Student SIG and ISSS Roundtable SIG will be organized and the format for these sessions is interwoven into the program. These groups do not accept abstracts or paper submissions. Anyone who is interested is welcome and invited to participate; please see the website for information about the organization of these sessions or contact Nicholas Magliocca (Student SIG) or Sue Gabriele (Roundtable SIG) for further information.