Calendar

View Month  :  View Day  :  View Event

Monday, December 13, 2021

BoD Meeting
Location: Zoom
Time: 3pm to 4pm
Description:
Please be advised that the ISSS Board of Directors is meeting on December 13th, at 12 noon Pacific Time.
 
Agenda
 
International Society for the Systems Sciences, Board of Directors Meeting
 
Date and Time
 
Tacoma, USA               Mon, Dec 13, 2021 at 12:00 noon PST   
Calgary, Canada           Mon, Dec 13, 2021 at 1:00 pm MST      
New York, USA             Mon, Dec 13, 2021 at 3:00 pm EST      
London, United Kingdom    Mon, Dec 13, 2021 at 8:00 pm GMT      
Pretoria, South Africa    Mon, Dec 13, 2021 at 10:00 pm SAST    
Canberra, Australia       Tue, Dec 14, 2021 at 7:00 am AEDT     
 
Duration: 1 hour
 
Location: Zoom
 
Meeting Chair: George Mobus
 
1.     Call to Order- George Mobus
 
2.     Approval of August BoD Meeting Minutes-George Mobus
 
3.     Authorisation of Special Integration Groups-Jennifer Makar
 
·      Marty Jacobs- Diversity and Inclusion
·      Jamie Rose- Math
·      Robert Johannson- Holistic Systems
 
4.     President’s Update- George Mobus
 
5.     Nominating Committee Chair Update- Delia MacNamara
 
New Business
 
 
Also, please note the following from the ISSS Bylaws. 
 
5.5 Open Meetings. All meetings of the Society, Council, boards, committees and commissions shall be open without floor privileges to any member of the Society. Floor privileges may be extended to a non-member of a particular body by a two-thirds majority vote of the voting members present. For administrative purposes, a member must petition the specific bodies to attend specific meetings.
 
If you have any questions or would like more information, please do not hesitate to contact me. 
 
Thank you, 
 
 
Jennifer Makar 
 
admin@isss.org
 
Vice President Administration 
ISSS Office